TNT Championship Title History

Sammy Guevara

September 29, 2021 - Present

On the September 29th, 2021 episode of AEW Dynamite dedicated to the late great Mr. Brodie Lee, Sammy Guevara defeated Miro in the main event via pinfall from the Blue Cross Arena in Rochester, NY. Sammy Guevara had ended Miro’s 140 day reign and had captured his first ever championship in AEW.




May 12, 2021 - September 29, 2021

Miro won the TNT Championship on May 12, 2021 in the main event of AEW Dynamite in Jacksonville, FL at Daily’s Place. Miro defeated Darby Allin in a singles match via submission to capture his first-ever title in AEW.



Darby Allin

November 7, 2020 - May 12, 2021

Darby Allin had won his first ever AEW title by winning the TNT Championship on November 7, 2020 at the second annual AEW Full Gear PPV in Jacksonville, FL at Daily’s Place. Darby Allin became the new face of TNT by defeating Cody Rhodes via pinfall.



Cody Rhodes

October 7, 2020 - November 7, 2020

Cody had recaptured the TNT Championship for the second time on a special edition of AEW Dynamite: 30 Years of Jericho on October 7, 2020 in Jacksonville, FL at Daily’s Place. Cody had defeated the Exalted One Mr. Brodie Lee in AEW’s first ever Dog Collar Match.



Mr. Brodie Lee

August 22, 2020 - October 7, 2020

Mr. Brodie Lee captured the TNT Championship on a special edition of AEW Saturday Night Dynamite on August 22, 2020 in Jacksonville, FL at Daily’s Place. Mr. Brodie Lee defeated the inaugural TNT Champion Cody Rhodes in the main event of the evening via pinfall.



Cody Rhodes

May 23, 2020 - August 22, 2020

Cody became the inaugural champion in Jacksonville, FL on May 23, 2020 at the AEW Double Or Nothing pay-per-view event. Cody defeated Lance Archer to become the inaugural AEW TNT Champion which was presented by “Iron” Mike Tyson.