Kenny Omega

December 2, 2020 - Present

Kenny Omega captured the AEW World title on December 2, 2020 on a special edition of AEW Dynamite: Winter Is Coming in Jacksonville, FL at Daily’s Place. Kenny Omega had ended Jon Moxley’s 277 day reign by defeating him in the main event using the one-winged angel for the pinfall victory.



Jon Moxley

February 29, 2020 - December 2, 2020

Jon Moxley won the AEW World Championship on February 29, 2020 at the inaugural AEW Revolution PPV in Chicago, IL at the Wintrust Arena. Jon Moxley defeated Chris Jericho in the main event of AEW Revolution by hitting the Paradigm Shift for the pinfall victory.



Chris Jericho

August 31, 2019 - February 29, 2020

Chris Jericho became the inaugural champion in Chicago, IL on August 31, 2019 at the AEW All Out pay-per-view event. Jericho defeated Adam Page in the main event to become the company’s inaugural world champion.




World Championship Title History